Academic News

  • Home
  • /
  • News
  • /
  • Oath Taking Ceremony of the MLQU High School Alumni Association, Inc. (HSAAI)

Oath Taking Ceremony of the MLQU High School Alumni Association, Inc. (HSAAI)

Atty. Paquito N. Ochoa Jr., the president of MLQU, led the induction of the new set of board of directors and officers of the MLQU High School Alumni Association Inc. (HSAAI) in an oath-taking ceremony held on September 14, 2022 at MLQU Melbourne Conference Room.

During the event, Mr. Jaime Cabangis, Incorporator and Founding Chairman and President of HSAAI (2013-2015), gave a brief presentation of the association, its officers and advisers, and alumni-sponsored events and projects. The Association was accredited by the MLQU in March 2013.

On behalf of her fellow officers, Ms. Raquel Sta. Ana, the president of the new set of Board of Directors, thanked MLQU and Atty. Ochoa for the opportunity given to her in 2022-2024. She committed to continuing to improve and support the association and MLQU.

The newly inducted Board of Directors and Officers (2022-2024) are as follows:

  • Ms. Raquel Sta. Ana (Batch 81)—President and Chairman of the Board
  • Engr. Emmanuel Morales (Batch 81)-Vice President and Director
  • Ms. Alice Betco-Matsuo (Batch 72)-Director
  • Ms. Emerenciana del Rosario (Batch 64)-Director
  • Ms. Ruth Cañizares (Batch 77)-Treasurer and Director
  • Ms. Eloise Aduna (Batch 72)-Director
  • Architect Felix de los Santos (Batch 85)-Director
  • Ms. Lourdes Bundoc (Batch 75) – Director
  • Ms. Susan Abrajano (Batch 69)-Director; Corporate Secretary


Executive Officers: 

  • Ms. Raquel Sta. Ana-President
  • Engr. Emmanuel Morales-Vice President
  • Ms. Ruth Caizares, Treasurer


Members of the Board of Advisers who witnessed the oath taking include the following: 

  • Mr. Jimmy Cabangis (Batch 69)—Incorporator and Founding Chairman and President (2013-2015)
  • Atty. Fidel Racasa (Batch 70) – incorporator and President (2015-2017)
  • Mr. Walter Zamora (Batch 90) – President (2017 – 2019)
  • Dr. Susan Balingit, MD (Batch 73) – President (2019 – 2022)
  • Mr. Rod Legaspi (Batch 69) -Vice President (2015-2017)
  • Mr. Dante Ornedo (Batch 72)-Vice President (2017-2019); to be represented by Ms. Janette Dominguez (Batch 86)
  • Ms. Maybelle Sta. Maria (Batch 70)-Vice President (2019-2022)
  • Dr. Marilyn Miravite-Garcia, MD (Batch 70)-Director (2019-2022)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *